Qalandars trump Sultans to win PSL


Lahore Qalandars outplayed defending champions Multan Sultans during the entire game in the final to snatch away the Pakistan Super League title, at Gaddafi Stadium on Sunday night.

In the beginning of the match, Qalandars were nervous on the field, but they soon gained confidence through veteran batter Mohammad Hafeez with his all-round performance and from David Wiese outstanding batting yet once again. Qalandars scored a target of 180 runs for five but only let Sultans get to 138.

Qalandars continued to play exceptionally well at bowling, as Shaheen Afridi, Hafeez and Fakhar bagged wickets consistently after the early stage.

The PSL 7 win for Lahore Qalandars meant a lot as it was their first PSL trophy in 7 years. The win was celebrated all over the city, with fans coming out and expressing joy, followed by fireworks routine and cheering

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *